The Faculty

The Faculty of Science and Technology, commonly known as Chiromo Campus, is located on more than 70 acres of land along Riverside Drive off Chiromo Road, 2 kilometres west of the Main Campus. It offers a diverse range of academic programmes in 7 academic units namely;:Departments of Chemistry, Biology, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Earth and Climate Science, Biochemistry and Computer Science.  . The Campus also houses Chiromo Library, Self Study Centre, Information Communication Technology Centre (ICTC) and Preclinical Departments of the Faculty of Health Sciences and Faculty of Veterinary Medicine. Also located on the Campus grounds are the Institute of African Studies (Material Culture Laboratory), the Central Examination Centre, UNES Conference Centre and cafeteria (Arziki), a member’s clubhouse and Chiromo Funeral Parlour, Chiromo Student Halls of Residence and the Lavender court staff houses.