Inorganic Chemistry/ Analytical Chemistry/Environmental Chemistry



The Inorganic chemistry thematic section at the Department of Chemistry comprises of the following  members:

  1. Dr. Fredrick Oduor- (Thematic Head)
  2. Prof. D.K Kariuki
  3. Prof. Lydia Njenga
  4. Prof. Isaac Jumba
  5. Dr. Faridah Were
  6. Dr. Vincent Madadi
  7. Dr. Benson Wamalwa
  8. Dr. Ruth Odhiambo
  9. Dr. Joyce Kithure
  10. Dr. Geoffrey Bosire
  11. Dr. Rachael Njogu
  12. Mr. Charles Mirikau
  13. Mr. Geoffrey Wafula
  14. Mr. Jumaa Makopa

All members of the Inorganic chemistry section  teaches courses in mainstream Inorganic chemistry, Analytical chemistry; and Environmental chemistry and conduct research & consultancy in the following areas;

  1. Air quality assessment
  2. Analytical Chemistry
  3. Environmental Impact Assessment
  4. Water and wastewater quality assessment
  5. Specialized laboratory services

Due to the extensive expertise among the members of the section, they attract postgraduate students for research supervision from the East and Central African region and West Africa.