Postgraduate & Seminars


  1. Dr. Onyatta Onam - Chairman
  2. Dr. Njagi Njomo -Deputy
  3. Prof. Abiy Yenesew
  4. Dr. Fredrick Odour
  5. Dr. Damaris Mbui
  6. Dr Deborah Abong’o
  7. Dr Erick Korir
  8. Dr B Wamalwa
  9. Dr  M. Mukabi
  10. Dr Joyce Kithure
  11. Ms R.A. Odhiambo
  12. Prof B Bhatt
  13. Dr Fariddah Were



  • Arranges all seminars in the department by both internal and external clients, in charge of postgraduate studies, processes from concept note preparation to proposal submission to Dean and BPS, follow- up on progress reports
  • Seminars on Proposal writing for various Grants (multi-disciplinary teams-developmental value).
  • Plagiarism sensitization (Proposals and Thesis etc).
  • Seminar on Thesis writing (SPS format).
  • Seminar (Progress reports by Postgraduate students).