Health and Safety


  1. Dr. Fredrick Oduor  - Chair
  2. Principal Technologist- Deputy - Deputy
  3. Dr. Joseph Mwaniki  - CBPS
  4. Mr  G. Wafula
  5. Mr. Evans Kimega
  6. Ms. Anne Muia
  7. Prof. D. Orata                 
  8. Prof. R. Munavu 
  9. Prof D.N Kariuki           
  10. Prof. Peter Gitu
  11. Dr M.N. Mbugua
  12. Dr Fariddah Were
  13. Ms. Rachel Njogu
  14. Mr. Fredrick Mwazighe
  15. Mr. Peter Njoroge
  16. Mr Frank Waiharo
  17. Ms C. Nginyo



  • To make sure that all staff and students work in a safe and secure environment devoid of chemical and fire hazards by making sure that fire extinguishers, extractor hoods are in working condition.
  • To ensure that personnel have clean labs, offices, and toilets.
  • To put in place Health and Safety manual and conduct training & fire drills to ensure emergency preparedness and compliance with Occupational Health and Safety Act.